Fear.

tumblr_o0lgh6v2pi1tomxvuo4_1280

Fear. We have all felt it. The definition of fear is an unpleasant emotion caused by the belief that someone or something is dangerous, likely to cause pain, or a threat.

Has fear ever held you back from doing something you’ve always wanted to do? It definitely has held me back from doing something I’ve wanted to do for a loooong time. Fear has held me back from typing these very words you’re reading. Say whaaaaaaa? Yes. It’s true. I’ve always wanted to write a blog. And I’ve never had the cojones to do it. Until now. My motto for 2016 – Be Kind & Be Brave. Here’s to me being brave and finally pursuing something despite the fear of rejection, fear of typos and bad grammar, and the fear of well…the fear of failure. Here’s to being brave. If I can do it, you can too. If there’s something you’ve always wanted to do but were afraid of doing – let me encourage you to do it today. You don’t want to be like me and three years from now still be hoping, praying, and wishing to do that one thing that fear has always kept you from doing. Just go for it now!

The past week I had a conversation with a friend who just encouraged me to pursue it. And every single day I told myself I would do it tomorrow, do it tomorrow, do it tomorrow. You catch my drift. But today’s the day! It’s time to cross this bad boy off my bucket list and be brave. I know my sweet husband will be glad to hear I’ve finally written my first post so he doesn’t have to hear “Matt…I really want to start a blog” again!

I hope you join me in this season as I use my blog as a creative opportunity to write, rant and rave about the joys and not-so-joys of life. As that song says…it’s a new dawn. It’s a new day. It’s a new life. And I’m feeeeeeeeling gooooooood!

Joyfully,
Roxy

Leave a Reply

